Annual General Meeting of HA (Essex Branch)- Saturday 25th September 2021@ 2.30pm.

The meeting will be on Zoom – Web-

Meeting ID: 89012164046:    Phone- 02034 815204


1.  Apologies for absence

2.  Minutes of AGM held on 26th September 2020

3. Annual Branch Report

4a. Annual Report of Hon. Treasurer

4b. Donation to VCH

5. Vote of thanks to Independent Examiner

6. Appointment of Independent Examiner

7. Election of Chair and Officers

The following are willing to stand:

a. Chair – Ian Mason

b. Vice – Chair – Tony Tuckwell

c. Hon. Treasurer – Andy Moir

d. Hon. Secretary – Liz Cadzow

e. Programme Secretary- Martin Frampton

f. Membership Secretary – Wendy Walder

Committee members/officers – John Symonds (Equipment and Accommodation) Paul Rusiecki   (Archivist) John Edgar (Educational Development) Debbie Cresswell

Nominations for election of officers and committee, with the nominee’s consent are welcomed from any member. (The constitution allows for 12 committee members, including officers) Resolutions for discussion at the AGM may be sent to Hon. Secretary before the meeting)

The AGM will be followed by a talk “No Matter How Many Skies have fallen- Back to the Land in Wartime Britain” by Ken Worpole  (via Zoom)